Dublin Fringe Festival winners

by Rachel Cunningham
0 comment

Winners of this year’s Dublin Fringe Festival were announced across 13 categories at the Botanical Gardens on Wexford Street.

This year, the festival hosted a staggering 430 artists in 64 productions and 586 performances in 27 venues across Dublin city. 

The festival awarded Absent The Wrong by Dylan Coburn Gray for displaying excellence in every area of production, design, performance, concept and execution. 

Opening Night by Jane Deasy was recognised for overall design and Oliver Cromwell is Really Very Sorry by Xnthony won for best ensemble. 

Charlotte McCurry, of Lie Low by Ciara Elizabeth Smyth, and Felicia Olusanya, of WAKE by THISISPOPBABY, were presented with the prestigious accolade of the best performers award. 

Fishamble’s new writing award went to Tom Moran for Tom Moran is a Big, Fat, Filthy, Disgusting Liar and the first fortnight award went to Oops This is Toxic by Julie Jay. 

Other prizewinning recipients included James Ireland and Bradán Theatre, who were given the Axis green arts award for Cooking the Vegan Salmon of Knowledge. Bewley’s Cafe Theatre’s little gem award went to Rosa Bowden for Frigid, while the Radical Spirit Award was presented to Áine O’Hara and Dafe Orugbo’s FILMORE! won him the George Fitzmaurice award.

Related Articles