Taoiseach’s Nominees to Seanad Éireann

by Gazette Reporter
0 comment

The Taoiseach, Micheál Martin TD, has announced his eleven nominees to Seanad Éireann.

He has also advised the President to convene the first meeting of the new Seanad on Monday 29 June. 

Senator Regina Doherty will be the Leader of the Seanad.

The eleven Senators are –

Mary Fitzpatrick

Lorraine Clifford Lee

Erin McGreehan

Timmy Dooley

Regina Doherty

Aisling Dolan

Emer Currie

Mary Seery Kearney

Vincent P Martin

Róisín Garvey

Eileen Flynn

Related Articles