Sandyford business district awards celebrates the best of business

by Rebecca Ryan
0 comment

Last Thursday the second Sandyford Business District awards took place at a gala ceremony at the Racecourse Pavilion in Leopardstown.

Hosted by broadcaster Ivan Yates, the awards honoured the significant achievements of Sandyford companies, organisations and the people this year. 

Nominations were received from each of the four business parks that make up the Sandyford Business District.

Winding up the evening, Company of the Year, sponsored by CPL, was awarded to Keywords Studios, who provides services to the video games industry.

Conor Battigan, Chief Executive of the Sandyford Business District, “Keywords Studios are well deserved winners, not just for achieving outstanding business success this year, but also for their commitment and dedication to the employees and the wider business community here in Sandyford.”

“The Sandyford Business District Awards have rounded off another successful year for the Sandyford Business District, which continues to expand and attract leading Irish SMEs, as well as some of the world’s most successful multinationals. Our thanks to everyone who attended, including our sponsors, the judges, the nominees and of course to all the winners”, Mr Battigan concluded.

The Sandyford Business Improvement District Company (SBID), established in 2017, includes Central Park, Sandyford Business Park, South County Business Park and Stillorgan Business Park.

List of winners across each of the awards categories:

Best Eatery Award – Restaurant/ Bistro – Freshii, Sandyford

Best Eatery Award – Café/ Coffee Shop – Red Bean Roastery Coffee Shop (Clayton Hotel)

Best Leisure and Wellbeing Venue Award – Zero Latency Dublin

Company of The Year – Keywords Studios

Innovation Award – Cubic Telecom

Partnership Award – Beacon Hospital & University College Dublin

Rising Star Award – Tina Coleman – Beacon Hospital

Scale Up Award – Brennan & Company

Start-Up Award – Treehouse Practice Limited

Social Impact Award – Sage Group Plc

Sustainable Business Award – Indigo Real Estate Management

Team Over 11 Members – Spirit Motor Group

Team up to 10 Members – TOT Architects

Related Articles